Geschwister-Scholl-Straße 7, 39307 Genthin
The former hemp spinning mill was founded in the buildings of the old cement plant, which had been built in 1886 by Paul Stolte. A new building was added in May 1898 on Hafen Street to increase production profit and permit production in bad weather. The cement plant was renamed in 1903 as the Cement Construction Company of Genthin. Paul Stolte relocated the company in 1920 to another village called Parey, and the former factory site was bought by Bauhütter KG, a hemp and sisal binders production company. Those products were the reason for the name change into "hemp spinning mill." In 1999 a door control systems company bought the factory site. Visitors can still see the old original steam engine Paul Stolte used in the past.